Last Things Thursday

Another Last Things Thursday!

20130109-205227.jpg

Last Song on my iPod

Apparently I stopped running to this! (Belieber!)

20130109-205422.jpg

Last Workout

3 miles was on my training plan, so 3 miles it was! But a little bit different- meet my new running buddy!

20130109-205632.jpgRiley ran his first 3 miles with me and it went very well. I never took him far but he trotted right beside me the whole time (lucky 4 legs!) it only got a little out of control the one time he saw a squirrel… And my left arm was so fatigued! However, my pace was great!

20130110-065546.jpg

Last Book (Started)

So a coworker of mine was talking about an interesting book and brought it in for me to borrow. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks is a TRUE story about a woman who died of cancer in the 1950s who had her cells harvested. Her cells never died. Those of you who have studied biology or are interested in it might have heard a lot about her cells, called HeLa. From her cells we now have many vaccines, such as the polio vaccine, influenza and many many more. It looks into ethics of scientific research and the family of Lacks. I’m looking forward to getting into. Very interesting to think that this woman’s cells are STILL around! (and have saved us all!) I’ll let you know how it goes, maybe some of you will like it too.

20130109-211342.jpg

Last Manicure

Purple with sparklesssss πŸ™‚

20130109-211421.jpg

  • What are some of you last things this Thursday?
19 thoughts on “Last Things Thursday

  1. Last song: Every Little Thing She Does is Magic by The Police (respectable oldie but goodie!).
    Last manicure: OPI Berlin There, Done That (a mocha color).

    And precious puppy!!

  2. The last book I finished was Born To Run- loved it! Also, your dog looks like a great running partner. I always thing about how much fun it would be to have a dog running with you.

  3. I love that color of nail polish! I never get my nails done because they chip 10 seconds I walk out the door but every so often I get in a routine of repainting them. Not very often, though!

    • he did well surprisingly! my little one wouldn’t have made it far although she can run fast..it’s just too confusing for her to run on the leash she can’t figure it out lol

  4. Our family’s greyhound Zelda reacts the same way when she sees a squirrel! She goes nuts, and it’s too cute. πŸ™‚ Let’s see … my last workout was yoga this morning, and the last book I read was “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed. I need to write a review for it, actually, ha.

  5. i love the pretty manicure! i actually just got home from the nail place! mine are close to that color, but a little more brown, i think!! love having pretty nails! i wish i could do them myself, but im awful, so i just get them done! LOL! spa ❀

  6. I loved the Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks!! I was a biology major and we had to read that for one of my bio-ethics seminars…it’s really fascinating, even if you’re not a science person. It’s more about ethics than science anyway. LOVE that you ran with your dog too! Mine barely even walks quicky ahah. love the manicure too, aren’ts parkley nails just the best??

    • I thought of you when I was writing that! I figured you had read it. I really love it so far. I’m totally surprised Riley made it as long as he did, what a good surprise πŸ™‚ the little one is so confused while running..she lasted one block!

  7. I got a manicure last Friday and I got black nails! I was going to get blue, but then the girl next to me was getting black and it looked so good that I got jealous and had to get black myself, haha. It’s something that I never would’ve picked out for myself normally, but I ended up really liking it.

Tell Me Something Good

