Last Things Thursday: Holiday Edition

Hi everyone! I hope you had a great Christmas! My Christmas was awesome and I got to spend a lot of time with family that I don’t get to see too often. We also got snowed in an extra day and that actually turned out to be great because we got extra time to relax and hang out.

This last things Thursday coming at you Holiday Style!

1. Last Workout

My dad and I were able to go to the YMCA since we belong to our one at home and they have a ‘Y away from Home’ program; meaning gym fo’ FREE! The day before, on Christmas, my dad and I went for a great run, in his super hilly hometown. Much hillier than I’m used to- but it was a really good run.

2. Last New Toy

Well if you follow me on Instagram you may know my new toy which I LOVE:

20121227-102713.jpg

I got the Garmin Forerunner 10! This thing was awesome to take a run with. I like my Nike App but it could be spotty and also I don’t always want to listen to music on my runs. Mostly for safety reasons and the fact that lots of time I’m on back roads. (And maybe the time I was chased by 4 different dogs of different running routes…ugh).

3. Sweet Treats

Well not that this is even all of it. Most if my diet was sweet treats haha. Not complaining! These are just some of the cookies…

20121227-105042.jpg

4. New running clothes. Run to Oiselle and order their clothes to get you through the rest of the winter and early spring running season! Seriously they are flattering and so functional. thumb holes! Pockets galore!

I got a stripey top..

20121227-112128.jpg

And run delicious and clearly vest. The run delicious is so cute and has a nice pocket on the side. I also could totally get away with wearing this to work. The clearly vest is fun and has pockets galore. I can also wear it for running or the bike, WIN!

20121227-112548.jpg

5. Book read

I just started to read Chrissie Wellingtons memoir which is really good to hear about her story to hear about her journey to Ironmans. The fact that she didn’t ever really intend to be one blows my mind. She accidentally ran a 3:00 London Marathon and realized she was good at endurance sports… Couple years later she was World Ironman Champion! She also had a very, very long struggle with an eating disorder which was interesting to hear about. I recommend it 🙂

6. The weather… Snowy!

20121227-114321.jpg

11 thoughts on “Last Things Thursday: Holiday Edition

  1. LOVE all your Oiselle clothes, you look awesome!! After my surgery and when I get to return to running I am totally treating myself to somma that. And Chrissie Wellington’s autobio is probably on my list of top ten books, her story just blew my mind. Sounds like you had an awesome Christmas with the fam – I spent a Christmas in Western PA a few years ago in a little ski town (Somersville I think??) and it was AWESOME. great hilly running and beautiful snow!

    • Sommerset possibly?? That’s out there in the mountains! Yah I’m not used to the hills and was pleasantly surprised lol and girl let me know if you want to order any- got a code for you to use! 🙂 the stuff is awesome. I hope your Christmas was awesome!

  2. Ooh cool… that books sounds really interesting! I’ve really been getting into memoirs lately. I’m not a runner, so I’m not sure if I’d really be into that book, but I got a bunch of memoirs for Christmas that I can’t wait to start digging into!

Tell Me Something Good

