Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to you and yours! I’m currently in the mountains of western PA with my family eating crazy amounts of ham and the best mac and cheese on earth made by my grandma. And of course cookies galore. 🙂 This is probably my most favorite place to be during the holidays. Drew and I got to spend the weekend together at least and did our own little Christmas together. I got an amazing gift which I love 🙂 I mean, of course the beat part being that we could see each other for a few days uninterrupted!

20121224-160000.jpg

20121224-160034.jpg

Check out Erica Sara for some amazing necklace ideas! Thanks Drew, you’re the best!

I got Drew some cycling essentials such as a new Road ID and cycling socks that have sharks on them!

Exercise wise, I’ve spent a lot of time on the indoor trainer lately, which with the distraction of TV and Netflix I don’t mind. Wish I could say the same about the treadmill, ew!

20121224-160552.jpg

I also have been doing some great Tabata work outs at the gym mostly consisting of old school things. One workout consisted of 150 jump ropes, 25 sit ups, 10 push ups- then 120 jump ropes, 20 sit ups, 10 push ups…. Working its way down. Intense and so sore the next day!

(Oh PS I got toe covers as well so hopefully I can brave the chilly weather and get outside and bike too!)

I fit in some time before the trip so that I could rest up my legs and feet to run while at my grandmothers.

Being in the mountains I’ll be having what looks to be somewhat of a white Christmas! It snowed on the way here and will probably do the same in the next few days.

My dad and I will hopefully go on our traditional Christmas Day run and the lounge around. Another of my favorite holiday traditions!

I hope you have a great time with your friends and family over the next few days and take time to unwind and relax.

What’s your favorite part about the holidays?

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. dear gosh I can’t stand the treadmill either, in terms of running. However, I can watch all my trashy TV shows if I am just walking 🙂

    Hope you had a lovely holiday!

Tell Me Something Good

