Back to School

Back to school..to prove to Dad I’m not a fool πŸ™‚Β 

this girl ain’t no fool! okay…maybs a little

Bonus points if you can name that movie…Told ya I’m a movie quote junkie.

This post will be short and sweet. My first day of training went well and I’m pretty ready to go. It’s going to be so crazy interesting day at elementary school. When I started my student teaching last fall (exactly a year ago. sheesh.) at an elementary school the kids are either:

a. Really excited and giddy

b. Moody to be back in school.Β 

c. Bawling their eyes out.Β 

Kindergarten- 1st graders are mostly answer C, so it is going to be a fun day.

I can seriously not believe that this is the first time I won’t be going back to school as a students myself in ya know..what, 18 years? It’s pretty surreal for sure.

Fitness wise: Getting up super early for they gym has almost begun- turns out my gym closes down this week for maintenance and cleaning, so I’ll be doing stuff at home at 6am. (this morning was a short bike ride) I may need multiple cups of coffee the first couple of weeks, but my new goal is to start to get to bed earlier…like 10pm early. I’m barely ever in bed before 11:30, so this will require a lot of work to get myself into the habit of that. I’ll also be packing lunches the night before and picking out clothes and my field hockey practice clothes before bed to save the hassle of the morning!

21 days to make a habit right? Today marks day 1!

So with that- here goes nothing! May I be prepared for all the little shoes I’ll be tying this year!

I hope you all have a great day! Can’t wait to update you tomorrow on my elementary school adventures. Kids really do say the darndest things!

8 thoughts on “Back to School

Tell Me Something Good

