Friday Things

Oh Friday…i Honestly don’t have much today. This week has been crazy..beyond belief. Full time coaching 8-1:30ish and working each evening makes for a tired, tired girl.

I was able to get some solid lifting sessions in this week and I’m so. friggin. sore. That’s what you get for taking time off front that. I have exercise ADD. seriously.

;

Coaching is super fun! I’m having a blast so far this year. And you know how I’ve been complaining about not being able to play field hockey anymore WELL I found a league to play in the fall!!! WHATTTT!? YAY!

;

;

Good news: Drew got a real life grown up job!! YAY! He’s going to be an Athletic Trainer at a Prep School in Maryland. Bad news…he’s 4 hours away from me. Cue depressing music, example: Enya .

Okay just kidding. Love him..I”ll be visiting because he basically lives at the beach now. Seriously!? Who’s life is like that!

Final Note: I’m going to my 5 year high school reunion tonight. Kind of had to help plan it. I honestly hope people show up cause it was expensive. And annoying.

What are you up to this weekend? Big plans?

11 thoughts on “Friday Things

  1. I would have had a 5yr reunion this year too, but my class didn’t set one up! Congrats on drews new job! The distance will stink but it’ll be fun to visit!

  2. Isn’t it crazy how fast time goes after you graduate? I’ve been out of school for 8 years now, crrrazzzzy.
    Boo to your boy moving away, but if it’s for a ‘real’ job sometimes it’s worth it:)

  3. Have fun at the reunion! I know the pain of the long distance thing. My partner and I live 3 hours apart. Though…I spend half of my week with him now, so it’s not so bad. Hope it all works out ok!

  4. What a post full of great things! Congratulations to both you & Drew. I’m glad you are still able to squeeze in some workouts despite your crazy coaching schedule & work. You are just awesome girl šŸ™‚

  5. šŸ˜¦ about the 4 hour travel. Peter and I were in a long distance relationship for 2 of our 5 years (Boston and NYC). We managed and it takes hard work – but was worth it and made us really trust each other ā¤

Tell Me Something Good

