Group Exercise..how I’ve missed you!

Hi everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ So, sorry for the lack of posting I just, well, LIFE happened. I just got busy and my lack of sleep front he past seeking in Pitt total hit me like a ton of bricks by Monday night and I needed some SLEEP! But i’ve been up to a lot since then also ๐Ÿ™‚

My schedule for work was a little different this week so I FINALLY got to go back to one of my favorite things! GROUP EXERCISE CLASSES! Ah how I’ve missed them. Since my schedule was different, I got to take 2 classes this week! A new one: Tabata Class and an old favorite: HIIT!

Oh How i missed you weights, body bar, and stepper..

My body hasn’t hurt this good for a while! It’s a love hate kinda thing. Monday I was inspired to take this new Tabata class because it a time I could do it, and my favorite kind of training! Something ย that mixed it up. We did a ratio of 20:10. I liked the class, but wish the exercises were done at a 30:10 ratio instead. Every time got into the movement it ended up being over… But overall it was a good class and I would def go again.

After this class I went home and gave some time for the heat to let it up a little bit and headed out on my bike..I didn’t have a set amount of time I wanted to do, but after all said and done I completed 20 miles…with a few good climbs in it. There is one last climb that totally makes you want to cry and just walk your bike up it- not going to lie I thought about it for sure. My quads were on FIRE after I was done.

I obviously did not pose for this picture..

Needless to say the next morning I woke up before I moved I could tell I was sore. Really sore. In the Tabata class we did 4 rounds of speed skaters…and if you’ve done this you know how bad your glutes hurt after. I tried to sit on the floor last night and I couldn’t even do it without being in pain. Also trying to use a stick to roll out your butt isn’t very fun. FYI.

So even though I was pretty sore, I had the opportunity to go back to my favorite HIIT class and do that workout which was fun because once you start going to the same class all the time you make friends with those people and they notice when you’re gone! So I went and it as always kicked my butt! We did 3 minutes of straight exercise straight and then 1 minutes restย and did this 10 times. It was tough for sure! All of the exercises we did didn’t require equipment..mostly good old fashion mountain climbers, push ups (ugh), in and outs and sprinting in place. Totally killed. Last night I did the Long and Lean routine to stretch it out.

Today I woke up to do a nice 12 mile recovery ride with my dad…good thing it was recovery because I couldn’t do much more. My legs were SO. Tired.ย It was seriously a struggle to really keep going.

Today I got to go swim at a pool of a friends and it was lovely…It was only 96 degrees out!

  • Do you love group exercise like me?ย I think it’s fun to sweat it out and have other people around you while your killing yourself ๐Ÿ™‚
  • What are your favorite types of classes to take?ย For me it’s HIIT! Duh!

Talk to you tomorrow!

 

14 thoughts on “Group Exercise..how I’ve missed you!

  1. I love a good strength class every once in a while! I just joined a new gun with some good ones. Nice job with all the workouts!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. aaah these sound so fun! in a torturous kind of way hahah. I honestly have never taken a group fitness class except yoga – i REALLY wanna try spin and body pump though! and NICE 20 miler the other day! climbs are one thing, finishing with a climb is another. badazz.

  3. Group classes are the best, I got hooked on them recently and I don’t know how I lived without them! I’d love to find a HIIT class, I’ve been hearing about them. At the moment I take spin and Chisel ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The only group exercise class I go to and enjoy is yoga. Sorry…I’m a bit of a loner with group exercise, well maybe except yoga and running.

  5. the little gym I’m going to for the summer doesn’t have classes, but there is usually only ever 2 other people there so I’m way more brave with trying new things there! I love fitness classes, especially spinning!

Tell Me Something Good

