Pittsburgh & DMB Weekend

Hi everyone! happy Monday! πŸ™‚

I just got back from an awesome weekend spending time with my best friend Emily and visiting her in Pittsburgh!

We had a great time..good food, beverages, and a tons of dancing! Seriously…my legs are sore.

I got there Friday evening, and we caught up and then decided to go out to a bar called Buckheads which had the Pirates game on and some good dancing music that we got down to πŸ™‚ Sorry for my lack of pictures on this- but take my word for it we had a good time and danced the night away!

Saturday we had planned on biking downtown and shopping a little..you obviously get the best fan gear from the city that the sports are in! However, it rained ALL morning and was quite gloomy- so instead we went and ate at a little hometown gem dine called Eggs n’at. So. delicious.

So delicious. Kelly’s Homefries were probably the best I’ve ever had in my life. I could have ate an entire plate of them! I had wheat toast, bacon, 2 eggs over easy and of course a delicious pancake. I ate practically everything except for a few bites…we had to fuel up for the concert.

To our delight, at 1:00 the sun decided to come out and the rest of the day was gorgeous!

We headed to the concert early to hang out and tailgate…and hula hoop? Oh yah- we did that too. Okay me not so much cause I suck at it but Emily is awesome at it!

Good thing Emily is a nurse and helped me with the road rash!

Looks worse than it feels- promise!

The concert itself was awesome. I think this was my 3rd time seeing Dave Matthews and if you’ve never been I highly recommend it! they are highly entertaining. They didn’t play my favorite song so that was kind of upsetting but everything else was awesome!

There were a ton of people there so it was a bit of a mad house- but we had an awesomeeee time! We danced like crazy and I mentioned before, Emily lost her voice too! So you can see it was a good concert! πŸ˜‰ My legs are so sore from standing on slanted lawn and dancing!

Needless to say- sleeping wasn’t done a whole lot this weekend so i’m a little tired..but totally worth it.

After 2 days away from my traditional exercise a nice bike ride is schedule for today! I’m excited because I haven’t been back on since the whole speed bump incident. It’s healing up fairly well and I’m ready to get back out there and hopefully not crash!

Have a good Monday Everyone! πŸ™‚

  • What did you do this weekend? Anything fun?
  • What summer concert are you going to/slash wish you were going to??
  • Can you hula hoop? I can’t. Fail.Β 

18 thoughts on “Pittsburgh & DMB Weekend

  1. Gah I’ve always wanted to see DMB in concert!! It sounds like you guys had an absolute blast, there’s nothing better than beer, good music, and dancing! πŸ˜€ and no, I can’t hula hoop to save my life hahaha

  2. That road rash looks like it hurts… you poor thing 😦

    so jealouss that you got to see DMB in concert, totally unfair!! but i am so happy that you and your friends had such an awesome time, with good weather too πŸ™‚

  3. It was my best friends bach. party in Boston! Sounds like we both had great times with some good friends. I need to get back on the workout band wagon now πŸ™‚

  4. I LOVE DMB!! I’ve been like 16 times, is that sad? haha. What’s your favorite song?

    And OMG your leg!!! That looks so horrible, I hope you’re feeling better 😦

Tell Me Something Good

