I’m back!

Well, I’m finally home from vacation! It was such an amazingly awesome time! I won’t get into many details yet cause I’ll be writing a full post for tomorrow, but let’s just say that it was just what I needed..a little R & R and time to not have a schedule or worries. I got to spend more than 2 days in a row with my family and Drew, too! Which is nice because we don’t see each other much these days. If you follow me on Instagram you may have seen a few pics πŸ˜‰

One sneak peek for you! πŸ™‚

We spent most mornings on a awesome FLAT bike ride, which really helped me to build some mileage.. and then we came back to watch the Tour de France! πŸ™‚ (Actually what I am doing right now…love it!) I have watched before BUT this was before I had really considered myself a “cyclist” per say! πŸ˜‰ It really has a different meaning to me. My favorite athlete on there is Mark Cavendish from Great Britain. (I’ll let you figure out why………oh,Β HI DREW! πŸ˜‰ ) He’s the sprinter for team Sky. He’s been involved in some crashes and has been a little behind but hopefully he wins some more sprints.

hi.

Source

It’s safe to say for me that I definitely got more of a tan from biking than I did from the beach…haha whoops! can’t say i’m upset about that. Can’t wait to update you tomorrow on my cycling progress i made last week! πŸ™‚ but as I said before, that will be all up tomorrow!

Mom also got a new bike so we are headed out to do a pretty good bike ride at home…will be interesting now that I’ll be back to hills!

Β Catch ya tomorrow! Enjoy your Sunday!

What has been going on in the Fitness world for you the last week? Any new accomplishments?

13 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. aahh beach week, always so sad to see it go!! From your twitter updates though it sounded like you were having a blast πŸ˜€ and yesssss to watching the tour! I’m still super upset that Andy Schleck isn’t riding because he’s my FAVORITE, but in his place I have to root for Mark Cavendish too haha πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you are back and had such a good vacation! Can’t wait for all the updates! πŸ™‚ As to the tour de France, I’m not a cyclist, but love watching it! Awesome!!

Tell Me Something Good

