Needed: A little R&R

Hi everyone!

Sorry for the lack of post yesterday- I didn’t have much to recap from the weekend because all I did was work..yah. i’m THAT exciting πŸ™‚ and also was exhausted from a late night before picking up my momma from the airport! She was in Colorado visiting my grandmother.

What was supposed to be a midnight pick up..turned into a 2am pick up..leaving us getting home around 3:15am. And I had to work at 9am yesterday morning. For someone who needs a solid 6.5-7 hours of sleep (i know- i’m a real BALL of fun) to not function like a zombie- this was no bueno.

BUT what matters is that momma’s back! i missed her! But being up so late and just being kinda tired in general I took a much needed rest from exercising and I spent the day napping and getting my car fixed

Funny story, my car did this thing where it wouldn’t let my keys out of the ignition- and yes it was in park before you ask…it was so WEIRD! But apparently my shifter was messed up and the car didn’t recognize it being in park- therefore my keys wouldn’t come out of the ignition… haha how does this happen?? Anyways- a couple hours and $155 dollars later- keys are out and my car is good again!

I haven’t had any time off from work lately and I’m starting to get burnt out. I just feel very rushed running from each job to the other job and trying to keep everything straight. I am going to the beach Saturday morning and I CANNOT. WAIT. i sooo badly need that time to disconnect and recharge my batteries! So 4 more work days and I’m on beach time where nothing matters and I have no plans! Also I get to spend time with Drew for more than two days! YAY πŸ™‚

This guy + this:

alright, minus the palm trees..will not be in key west

Add in a little family, biking, running, and golfing..I’ll be all set!

Fun thing discovered over the weekend: Lululemon has cycling gear! WHAT!? Is this new or have I just missed that. HIDE MY WALLET.

Purple friggin’ polka dots. Hi.

PS. My Birthday is in October, but I will accept gifts at any time.

Have a great day everyone!

  • Do you take an unplanned rest day when necessary? Sometimes I feel guilty about it but remember how much better my body will be the next day!
  • Anyone else have any weird car stories to share?
  • What is your favorite part of vacations?
21 thoughts on “Needed: A little R&R

  1. Umm I didn’t know they had cycling gear either!! And I just decided I want to start cycling, how convenient! (seriously though, not just for the clothes, haha)

    Hope you get lots of rest…don’t burn out!!

    • Haha true how convenient- I do love working out for the cute clothes… And all the other benefits. Of course. πŸ˜‰ you should definitely take up cycling!!! I really think its helped my running!

  2. HAHAH hide your wallet for sure, that stuff is beautiful. I am so glad you get a vacation, I mean seriously Katie you deserve it. While I wish you were coming to meet up it just gives us more motivation to plan another one this summer so you can come. You deserve this wonderful break coming up, just hang in there.

  3. DUDE I just went to Lulu for the first time ever this weekend and saw their cycling gear in the store– somehow I managed to stay away, but LORDY it was awesome πŸ˜€
    I bet you’re stoked for your vacation too, you deserve it after all that hard work!

    • Haha I know! I had to close the website and walk away! πŸ˜‰ I wish I had a lulu by me although I think it would be much easier for me to buy the stuff πŸ™‚

  4. I saw their cycling gear last week and thought of all the cycling bloggers! Their stuff is just way too cute – it is such a splurge for me but sometimes I can’t help but whip out the cards!!!

    Enjoy the beach! I should be at the Jersey Shore (not the fist pumping part) from some R&R too! I’ll cheers to you πŸ™‚

  5. YEAHHH BEACH TIME!!!!! I totally know what you mean about getting burnt out at work, last summer I had a retail job and worked 40 hours a week….it was rough. I was running a ton too, so um yeah I was tired. sometimes you just gotta say β€œscrew it” and forego the workout! I need like 8 hours of sleep, we are party animals for sure haha. And um…..Lulu has cycling gear?!?! I knew that they sponsor a team with Specialized, but I didn’t know they made gear for us amateurs! WHAT?!?! oh wow, um, hide the wallet is right!

    • oh i know! i’m PUMPED about beach time! πŸ™‚ yah food service is no better..the cash is good tho! the break is much needed so i can’t wait. and yes lulu cycling gear…oyyyy i wantm i want! πŸ™‚

  6. I take unplanned rest days from time to time for sure. I use to stress about it but the older I get and the faster time goes I realize time spent with my kids on these days are usually so much more important.

    • i know! it’s important to remember to enjoy the moments yo have rather than being so worried about not getting your workout in or whatever! looking back you will definitely be glad you did was you truly wanted to do!

  7. I had the same reaction when I saw the lulu cycling gear haha Its SO cute but I have to avoid the website for my wallet’s sake. Let me know if you try anything so I know if its worth the price πŸ™‚

    You definitely deserve a vacation girl! Only a few more days!

  8. I always have to walk by the Lululemon store, it gets me everytime!
    2 super cute things: your puppy!! and you and your bf!! πŸ™‚
    I def. take some unplanned rest days and I feel guilty (always) about them, but it’s life and I really hope someday I can get over the guilty feeling that goes along with a rest day!

  9. One time I was driving my dads car and straight up took the keys out of the ignition but the CAR KEPT RUNNING! It would not turn off. It was the craziest thing. LOL. And this was before cell phones. OY!

Tell Me Something Good

