The Best of Summer

So now that we are past Memorial Day..it’s pretty much the start of summer, am I right?? πŸ™‚ At least, I know I’m excited to get it started!

Here are a few of my Favorite Things about the Summer Time:

1. Hot Weather

I totally love hot weather!! I hate to be cold and walking outside without a jacket or long sleeves or something is a great feeling! I sweat all the time so I don’t even care about being gross! I really hate having to think about wearing layers and bringing things with me. I’m like to keep things as low maintenance as possible!

hot hot hot

2. Exercising Outside- All. The. Time.

If I didn’t live in Pennsylvania for the winter, I’m not sure I would be crazy about a gym membership. I have some equipment at home like dumbbells and kettle bells which I use for circuits I make up on my own and I love to do it in my garage. I also hate treadmills, so running and biking outside always keeps me more interested and I definitely end up doing more. There’s something about a treadmill that just makes me hate it so much.

3. Baseball games!

I’m a big fan of the Pittsburgh Pirates and loveee going to PNC park. It really is one of my favorite places in the world!

4. Outdoor Concerts

I have been to at least one concert for the last few summers and I’m planning on more! Normally I go see Dave Matthews Band cause they play close to me, but I’m hoping for Drew to take me to a country concert (HINT, HINT).

5. The BEACH

Need I say more really?? I love my week of vacation at Avalon/Stone Harbor Beach in New Jersey. It’s such a cute place. We are going in exactly a month, actually! weeeeee!

Unfortunately I won’t be in Key West, FL 😦 but oh well!

6. Outdoor BBQ’s and Picnics

Hanging out with good friends, grilled food, and ice cold beers…yum! Nothing much better than that!

7. Ice Cream/Fro Yo

Come on, we all know it tastes better in the summer time!

8. Refreshing frozen concoctions πŸ˜‰

9. Sundresses

Such a simple and easy way to get dressed.

never mind what i”m doing here…

10. Great tan lines

No worries, i wear my SPF everyday, but hey I still have weird sock/flip flop tan lines, and not to mention a shorts line also..and normally a racer back line on my back. I don’t care. Love it!

So there are my 10 favorite things about summer! Tell me some of your favorites! πŸ™‚ Anyone have any big vacation plans this year?

If you haven’t entered my Sweat Pink lace give away yet, you still have time! Go to the last post and answer the question! I’ll announce later today!

21 thoughts on “The Best of Summer

  1. I love this post idea, sadly I feel like I don’t have a summer this year because I start work and really won’t be at the beach at all. Eek, I miss being younger and not having to work. Summer was the best! I am looking forward to smoothies, sweaty runs and walks outside.

    • ugh NO BEACH!? i would go crazy! you should definitely try to sneak away! i know wasn’t being younger the best…lol not working and long summers… *sigh

  2. I wish I lived closer to a beach! I did last summer, but moved to a new city for my job and the amount of water/sand/good looking people in bathing suits is limited here.

    But I AM excited for picnics and BBQs! I love getting together with friends, grilling some burgers and having a beer or two. And dominating at frisbee, of course πŸ™‚

  3. I agree with you on all of those!! I’m actually going to see Brad Paisley in Camden, NJ this summer (I see him pretty much every summer).. country concerts are great!!

    I also love being able to wear flip flops and flats instead of boots. I love being barefoot!

      • omg you are so right! i totally knew that..Drew has definitely told me before. i think i get confused because the concert is through XTU which is a philly based station but anyways maybe i can go!! its actually the first day I’m going to the beach but only an hour away from where we go!! i will try to make this work!! and then hopefully we can meet up!!!

  4. Ah! The entire month of August Peter’s family gets a beach house on the shore. So I live there and LOVE the beach.

    I wish someone was having a BBQ right now after reading this. Where are those damn hot dogs.

  5. It’s so funny how I hate exercising outside during the heat of summer. You can tell I’m a northern girl through and through because I’d rather run in 20 degree weather than 85 degree weather, hahaha.

    You have the best posts on your blog! I love reading it every day so I’ve nominated you for an award, it’s on my blog post today so check it out:)

    • i’m just the opposite! i hate cold weather..but i do hate when it’s extremely hard to breathe because of the humidity!

      And thank you so much!!! that means a lot to me since i’m such a big reader of your blogs πŸ™‚ i’ll check it out!!

  6. Pingback: Friday Things | Katie Moves

  7. Pingback: Thursday: This or That? | Katie Moves

Tell Me Something Good

