Memorial Day Weekend Recap and First Giveaway!

Hi, everyone! I hope you all had a great Memorial Day weekend! I had a couple days of work but a couple days to relax and take advantage of the good (but sticky hot) weather.

Saturday, I had the day off but woke up early to try and get a run in because of this weather that was just ridiculously sticky and hot! I meant to run 4 miles, but ended it at 3.4 because theΒ heat was really getting to me. I felt a little sick, and figured it was just better to listen to my body and walk it the rest of the way in. I was definitely not upset by this decision- trust me. As soon as I got home and had some water, I felt much better!

Saturday night, my family and I decided to try and new restaurant in our town that everyone has been raving about. It’s called C & D Grill and it was delicious! Sort of expensive entree wise but was worth it. My mom and I both got the crab cakes! yum! if those are ever on the menu I rarely pass them up. My entree came with mashed potatoes and a house salad (wish i would have taken a picture) with an Italian style dressing that they make of their own.

Yum! and dessert later that night was frozen yogurt at a new place that just opened up by me! Fro Yo only a couple miles away!? this could be bad.

Sunday I woke up early to play golf with my parents! Since I work at the golf course and my dad does also on weekends we play FREE GOLF! if you know anything about golf you know that it’s not cheap so it’s awesome that our family can play for free with us.

I actually played fairly well for my first time playing again this summer. To me golf and field hockey are similar so it comes pretty naturally to me.

The course we play it is absolutely beautiful! I love this whole cause it has the water right by it. Lots of wild life! Geese, turtles… at least it’s not FL with GATORS!

Yesterday on Memorial Day, my mom and I set out to bike on our local Rail Trail and we ended up doing a good 15-16 miles! (My bike computer wasn’t working very well so I’m not sure the exact milage. It was really fun and relaxing. For as hot as it was yesterday this path is mostly shaded by trees which is really nice.

In the middle we stopped at a tiny bike/ice cream and candy shop (now if I ever own a shop- that would be the combo I would have, lol..bikes and ice cream! what could be better!) When we were in there we decided to try Honey Stinger!

The waffle was absolutely delicious. The guys in the shop told me I would love it and they were right! My mom tried the pink lemonade honey stinger chews and they were also really good!

Once we were fueled up we biked back to the car and drove home- we were exhausted for sure!

Looking over the handlebars!

Another fun thing that happened this weekend was that I got my Sweat Pink Swag from FitApproach!

So anyways, how would YOU like to win some sweat pink shoe laces!? Β Well, you can put these pretty little bad boys in your shoes and show ’em off!! I’ll be picking two winners through comments tomorrow morning! πŸ™‚

How to enter:

  • Write me a comment below answering this: If you could own a shop, what two things that you love would you sell? For example, I really liked the Bike and Ice Cream shop..two of my fav things!Β 
  • Like Fit Approach on Facebook
  • Follow me on Twitter @KatieeAnd
  • Follow Fit Approach on Twitter @FitApproach

So, that’s a total of 4 ways to enter! Please leave me separate comment for each telling me what you did! I’ll be picking TWO winners tomorrow! Good luck my friends πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Memorial Day Weekend Recap and First Giveaway!

  1. Oh! Peter was sick this weekend and I wanted to go golfing AND biking but alas we couldn’t. Therefore – I am living vicariously through your pix πŸ™‚

    I love those shoelaces and think I need them to replace my blah blah white laces on my blah blah non-neon running shoes :).

  2. Fun weekend, the heat is definitely rising. I feel like I wake up earlier in the summer naturally because my body knows I want to run without getting sick in that heat. OH boy – a froyo place close by… hide the wallet. haha.

    • i naturally wake up pretty early but i’m not much of a morning runner- i’d much rather do strength in the morning but if i want to run more i”m def gonna have to get up early and do it cause this humidity is awful! and the fro yo is much cheaper than i’m used to near a city- THANKGOD!

Tell Me Something Good

