Tabata Tuesday

Hi everyone! For you today: A quick little Tabata workout to get you moving:

 Tuesday:

 

This morning I could sleep til about 6:15 before I had to get up and get ready for work. COULD being a key word here.

Guess who scratched at my door and needed into MY bed to cuddle at 5:40?

Yah let’s not even pretend like I can get mad at her. She’s so stinkin’ cute.

Anyways…yesterday I spent a little too much money in the iTunes store. Whoops. But I needed some updated music for my runs…it’s been a little too long on that one and I am getting bored. I created this little playlist from there:

So, that’s what I’m listening to at the moment! (not to mention some country music I just bought. Josh Turner– I love you.) Some of the music is honestly a little old now! The Nicki Minaj songs for some reason get me really pumped up – I love Whip It and Starships. Andy Grammer is also on my love list right now!

Obviously Call Me Maybe is too, duh.

What I really wanna know is what you all are listening to? I still feel my playlist is semi-boring. Any good tunes for running? Pump up songs? I think I’ll be doing some interval runs this week and having some good fast songs would help!

How are you going to workout today?

14 thoughts on “Tabata Tuesday

  1. Haha what a cutie pie!!
    Im in need of some new music too. Ive been loving the new maroon 5 payphone song, as well as too close by alex clare. Oh and since its summer, boys of summer by the ataris are ALWAYS my go to run song!

  2. My #1 rule with running play lists – only one top 40 song so I don’t get annoyed with it! My top 3 songs on my playlist are…

    1. Beyonce – Run The World (Girls)
    2. Kanye Wests – The New Workout Plan
    3. Young the Giant – My Body

    Maybe one will pump you up too!

  3. What a cute dog!! I really have to get one.

    I’m also in love with Niki Minaj for running/working out! Especially Starships, its my fav. I also like Hot Chelle Rae songs because they are upbeat and fun.

  4. I love good songs for interval runs that have a slower build to a big, explosive chorus. Totally encourages me to spend the chorus sprinting at top speed!

    Today I’m not sure what I’m doing, I want to catch the last half of a spin class at my gym but it usually fills up before it even starts so I likely won’t have room to grab a bike. That’s OK, I can’t get there in time for the start but I can do HIIT on the Stair Master instead. Then abs and arms prob!

  5. I have a 30 minute run on the treadmill planned. Then I’ll probably do some pilates or yoga to stretch out. I did a kick boxing workout yesterday that has left me crazy sore. My muscles need some lovin’. 😉

    I need new workout mixes so badly. I might be stealing yours. Hope you don’t mind.

  6. Have you tried RockMyRun.com? It used to be free during the beta period but they are pre-made playlists ranging from 30 minutes to over 90 minutes. Not sure on the cost now but the playlists are specifically made for runners 🙂

Tell Me Something Good

