Burning the Candle at Both Ends

So this week has not really gone as planned.

This:

Really didn’t happen. Besides the strength training- that was on that was easy to throw in there, because I normally work and then take it. And I only did Yoga once…Jillian would be disappointed.

This week I worked both my jobs morning and then night. Getting there in the morning at 7am doesn’t really allow me time to get up and get a run in before because:

  • It’s Dark
  • It’s Cold
  • I do not love running enough to embrace either of those.

Then of course, when I had my short amount of time between jobs…

  • It Rained
  • The Wind was approx. 20 mph
  • It was cold.

No thank you.

Source

I ended up working 3 times that I wasn’t even supposed to work so that kind of threw a wrench in my plans this week. Which is honestly fine I mean, I’m not opposed to making some extra cash! The other problem is that my jobs are fairly..well..80% of the time boring. So that means I need to find things to stay busy. And it makes me really tired. haha, Β how pathetic does that sound??

However though, working at a gym..when I was done my last shift I would jump on the revolving stairclimber that kicks my butt! Literally. Ever been on one? Takes about one minute to start dripping with sweat.

My kind of poor attempt at a picture on this torture machine

I did an interval session on 20 minutes on that thing. I honestly felt like i had run 5 mile run..with hills, so that counts right!? Has anyone ever used this machine Β before?

As soon as I got home from there I was ready to just go to sleep for the next early rise. I for whatever reason, just felt extra exhausted this week. That being said:

Right after this I”m lacing up and going out for a 3 mile run, because after I have a 2 hour drive to watch this guy get hooded for his Master’s Degree!

“I’m So proud”

But here’s to next week! and hopefully I’ll be able to figure out how to get it all in! The weather is apparently supposed to be perfect, so this is going to help so much. And I’m sorry for how whiney I just realized I sounded throughout this whole post…

Ever had a week like mine? What did you do? Anyone have some good plans for this weekend? I’m also going to a friends going away party!Β 

For all of you Big Bang Theory viewers, this is for you:

Happy Friday!

15 thoughts on “Burning the Candle at Both Ends

  1. Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of furrrr. hahaha
    Your workout is impressive anyway, because it’s more than I’ve done. There is always next week right?

  2. Its okay, we all have bad weeks! Next week will be better. It was rainy and windy all week here too so I was stuck inside at the gym. I don’t know HOW you stayed so long on the stairmaster! Girl, you have determination haha. Stairs are my worst enemy and that machine is no fun. Great job πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Sleepy Monday and Weekend Recap | Katie Moves

Tell Me Something Good

