Sweating Pink!!

I have a little announcement! I got an email yesterday from the Fit Approach, and they have accepted me as a Sweat Pink Ambassador!!!! 

Image

Yup! I’m very excited to start working with the group at Fit Approach connecting with others, and finding ways to inspire other people to have a passion for living a fit and healthy lifestyle! So what does this mean for you? Well, my friends, for you this means some fun pink give-away contests, so stay tuned 🙂 My picture and bio should be up on their website sometime soon and no worries, I’ll let you know when. But unit l then you should head over there and check it out. I love everything the community stands for! Maybe you have the desire to join me in this awesome movement. Anything that is promoting people to get active in they way that they personally LOVE is something I’m all for.

Source

Yesterday I told you I would be trying out my new Beach Babe DVD from Karena and Katrina from Tone It Up, right? Well, I LOVE IT. It is such a great DVD with 7 workouts! That’s right 7 and different lengths so if you are pressed for time you can do whatever works for you. Yesterday I did the Surfer Girl Workout and the Bikini Booty & Arms, and I am sore! I’m a big fan of these girls- they make it fun and they also repeat many times that you can make these workouts as hard as you want to. It’s all up to you! They suggest ways that you can make the move harder or easier depending on your level of fitness or how intense you want to be. This DVD was a bit pricey (well, for me anything is), but I really think it is worth it when you spend $10 for some DVDs that only have 1 or 2 workouts and this one at $29 comes with 7. So basically yes, I’m promoting this. Go get it! (No..I was not paid for any of these comments…but I’m starting to think I should be…jk..kinda sorta)

Blogger friends! I’m looking for some guest posters to be featured on my blog! The topic is pretty open, I love to hear from others point of views or if they’ve done something interesting that others should definitely hear about! I think this is just a great way to get some link love 🙂 If you are interested, please email me: katiemoves1 [at] gmail.com

In the comments tell me something new you tried this week. New workout DVD like me? New workout? PDR on your run? Whatever it is, let me know…make me smile. 🙂 Have a wonderful Wednesday!

8 thoughts on “Sweating Pink!!

  1. Congratulations! Very, very cool. I upped my weights for my biceps this week. I’m pretty proud … I’m getting strongerrrrrrr. I’m going to go beat some boys up, just cause I can 😉 Kidding.

  2. I’m so glad you stopped by my blog, yours rocks! You sound like such an awesome gal, can’t wait to read more from ya! 🙂
    And HUGE congrats! That’s so fabulous!

  3. That DVD looks amazing!! I definitely need to check it out. As a mater of fact I have done something new this week: nothing. I haven’t run in 6 days and it’s not because of an injury! I think I have to go run tomorrow though because I’m getting this “I’m lazy and I feel like a blob” thing 😉

Tell Me Something Good

