It’s May!

It’s finally May! I truly thought the months were flying by this year, but April seemed to last forever for some reason. May 1st- and this is still true.

Ah, spring weather described perfectly…at least for Pennsylvania. I like most people, can’t figure out what to wear on these days lately because it’s hot and sunny one second..the next it’s cloudy and rainy…and windy, oh the winddd… Personally I’m just ready for it to be perfect 60-70 degree weather, sunny, and a slight breeze…so basically perfect running and biking weather. Is that too much to ask?

Anyways, after all my complaining of being sore yesterday, I’m sure you are all so concerned about how I am feeling today..or not but I’ll tell you anyways…I”M GONNA BE OKAY! jk but seriously my body isn’t in too much of pain anymore, so today I’ll be able to get the daily sweat on after work. I really can’t wait! Why, because I just received Tone It Up’s Beach Babe DVD!

20120501-101138.jpg

I’ve heard that it’s good and I’m pretty excited to try at least one of these workouts. I really like that theirs 7 to choose from and they all have different lengths and are focused on certain things. There’s even a HIIT workout which you know is my favorite kind of workout. I’ll definitely let you guys know how they are and maybe inspire you to get your own Beach Babe DVD it is the first day of May..almost beach weather…(ie bathing suit weather….if that doesn’t motivate you, I don’t know what will).

I’m excited to try and add this DVD to workout collection rotation. I am normally a big fan of Jillian Michaels’ tapes because they are quick circuits that kick your butt! What DVD’s do you use? Or do you not prefer doing these? Sometimes I need someone else telling me what to do to feel motivated. How about you? Do you have any recommendations for me? Anyways, Happy Tuesday!

10 thoughts on “It’s May!

  1. Hi Katie! I’m new to your blog … I definitely recommend Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown and Bob Harper’s Yoga Warrior DVD. Both are killer! I like combine the 30 minute Yoga Meltdown and then Bob’s 15 minute abs feature. It’s a like my own little Biggest Loser combo ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Welcome! and thanks so much for the suggestion, I need more Yoga in my life, especially with all this running lately!! I’ve always seen these DVD’s and contemplated picking them up, but never have. Now I definitely will! I’ll definitely head over and check out your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That ecard is EXACTLY what is going on in VA as well. I can’t believe it, one day 50s today high 80s with humid dry air. What?!? I think my investment when I leave college in the next three weeks will be some dvds, what great suggestions.

    • For sure- def check out Jillian Michaels DVD’s. I got mine at target for usually like 10 bucks and they’re great! You totally feel them. I have the 30 day shred ones. the most recent has 4 workouts so you can mix them up. Great if you’re pressed for time too

  4. I have such a hard time with DVDs…I tend to get distracted and bored and just wander off and do something else! I need to be somewhere where I can’t just stop the video and get sidetracked! It’s sad. Ha!

  5. haha i am normally like that! For some reason I don’t know why these have worked for me…I think I really am scared of Jillian! she’s always yelling… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. The women that made that DVD are the same that do the Drop 10 Diet for Self Magazine, if you’ve heard of it. I like those a lot, it might be worth checking that DVD out! Lately I’ve been doing Insanity if I want a DVD for working out, but I am thinking about bringing ChaLean Extreme videos back into the rotation!

    • Awesome! I just wrote about what I thought of the Beach Babe DVD in a new post- check it out! I think if you got it you would definitely love it! Those girls are awesome! I’ll have to check out this ChaLean videos now that you mentioned it.

  7. I’m not a workout DVD person, I think because I don’t want to feel cooped up in my little condo for a workout if I can avoid it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I went to a new group class for the first time today and LOVED it. I agree that I like someone telling me what to do!

    • Understandable! If it’s nice out I def get outside, but with the winter weather here I do them when I don’t feel like driving into the gym. I LOVE group fitness classes too! Something about being in a room with everyone else sweating it out and in pain with you that motivates me!

Tell Me Something Good

